2021-22 Scholarship Recipients Announced

July 29, 2021

KANSAS CITY, MO. (July 28, 2021) — On behalf of the FarmHouse Foundation Trustees and Staff, it is our honor to recognize the following FarmHouse members with a scholarship for the 2021-22 academic year. The recipients were chosen from a competitive pool of applicants.

As one judge said, “Serving on the scholarships committee is always a rewarding experience. I am continually amazed at the breadth of activities and the high level of achievement of our brothers as they strive to pursue excellence and a balance of four-fold development. The scholarship winners demonstrate that they are making a difference in their families, their communities, their institutions, FarmHouse and the world. I cannot wait to see what they do next!”

We are inspired by these young men, commend them for their academic and leadership achievements, and appreciate their time and effort to apply. The 2021-22 scholarship recipients include:

CLAYTON YEUTTER (Nebraska 49) SCHOLARSHIP ($3,400 scholarship) honoring his service as United States Secretary of Agriculture, 1989 to 1991
Lucas Simmer (North Dakota State 19)

W. EUGENE (Iowa State 47) & LINDA LLOYD SCHOLARSHIP ($3,000 scholarship)
Grant Allyn (Purdue 20)
Noah Berning (Purdue 20)
Max Harman (Kansas State 18)
Stephen Pulliam (Oklahoma State 21)

DOUGLAS D. (Illinois 65) & NANCY J. SIMS SCHOLARSHIP ($2,000 scholarship)
Grant Lach (Ohio State 19)
Jed Wyse (Iowa State 19)

BERT KRANTZ (Michigan State 36) MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP ($1,200 scholarship)
Brendan Andrews (Tarleton State 18)

WILLIAM S. (Oklahoma State 38) & CATHERINE MAY SCHOLARSHIPS ($1,100 scholarship)
Joseph (Manny) Heilman (Ohio State 19)
William Fricano (Clemson 21)
Adam Jackson (Iowa State 19)
Grant Kuehnast (Iowa State 20)
Tony Phan (North Dakota State 19)
Isaac Selm (Purdue 19)

LARRY H. HAGEMAN (Ohio State 94) CROP SCIENCES SCHOLARSHIP ($1,100 scholarship)
James Zimmerman (Tennessee 18)

HERBERT FOLKEN (Iowa State 28) SCHOLARSHIP ($475 scholarship)
Jed Wyse (Iowa State 19)

DUANE (Iowa State 49) & SHIRLEY ACKER WORK/STUDY SCHOLARSHIP ($400 scholarship)
Joseph (Manny) Heilman (Ohio State 19)

We extend our appreciation to Frank Bezdicek (Minnesota 67), Clark Hanson (Minnesota 61), Jim Lodoen (North Dakota State 79), Steven Lonergan (Iowa State 85), Jeff Muchow (South Dakota State 66), Sandy & Noel Stuckman (Purdue 54) and Jim Tobin (Iowa State 76) for serving on the international scholarship selection committee.

Please note that several other academic scholarships are awarded through the FarmHouse Foundation for members of specific chapters. Check with your chapter president, association, local Foundation Council or contact Allison Rickels for more information regarding scholarships locally selected and awarded.

The 2022-23 International-level scholarships will be announced in spring 2022, and applications will be due June 1, 2022. Again, congratulations to these outstanding 2021-22 FarmHouse scholars!

The FarmHouse Foundation is a 501(c)3 public educational foundation supporting the educational and leadership programs of the Fraternity as well as providing scholarships to individual members for academic achievement. FarmHouse International Fraternity is a men’s international agriculturally related fraternity founded in 1905 that seeks to build men intellectually, spiritually, socially, morally and physically. FarmHouse is located on 36 campuses throughout the United States and Canada, with over 1,800 undergraduates and 30,000 living alumni.