2018-2020 International Executive Board Nominees

July 5, 2018

In accordance with FarmHouse bylaws, the International President named five alumni to the Nominations and Elections Committee in October 2017. Those five men, Patrick Robinson (Kentucky 98), Shawn Eagleburger (Iowa State 02), Ryan McConnaughey (Wyoming 06), Jeff Davis (South Dakota State 78) and Tim Hadachek (Kansas State 07), worked over a period of eight months to solicit, cultivate, interview and recommend a slate of individuals for consideration by Conclave for appointment as directors to FarmHouse Fraternity International Executive Board (IEB).

The committee worked through a list of nearly 60 names of men who either expressed interest or were nominated by a peer and then interviewed more than half of those nominated. The committee specifically looked for alumni with significant executive-level work experience, who had served on non-profit boards, who had led change management initiatives and had a strong FarmHouse experience at the chapter and/or alumnus level. The Nominations and Elections Committee believe this group of men, along with those who will continue to serve on the IEB, are poised to ensure that progress shall mark every step for FarmHouse over the next biennium.


We celebrate, Patrick Robinson (Kentucky 98) and Ryan Feist (South Dakota State 00) as they complete their service on the IEB at Conclave.


We welcome back, John Ortner (Colorado State 04), Judson Ricks (Troy 07) and Eric Steiner (Purdue 98), who will continue to serve the second half of their four-year term as members of the IEB.


In accordance with FarmHouse bylaws, a director may serve on the IEB for two consecutive four-year terms.

Gabriel Eckert (Kansas State 95) is CEO of the Building Owners and Managers Association of Georgia, an American Society of Association Executives Fellow and Certified Association Executive. He is also a nonprofit strategic planning facilitator, educational speaker and best-selling author. He is currently FarmHouse International President and was recipient of the Doane Award as an undergraduate member of the Kansas State Chapter. He is slated to return for a four-year term.

John Torres (Ohio State 02) resides in Columbus, Ohio, where he is the director of government and industry affairs for Ohio Corn & Wheat. As an undergraduate, he was chapter president and IFC secretary. He also served the Ohio State Association as president and oversaw the merger between Alpha Tau Zeta and FarmHouse in 2010. He is slated to serve the last two years of a four-year term vacated earlier this year.


The following FarmHouse men are first-time nominees for a four-year term to the IEB.

Eric Bymaster (Purdue 90) serves as associate vice chancellor for finance at Vanderbilt University. Eric’s responsibilities include financial planning and analysis, developing the annual budget, managing the University’s capital plan and overseeing the finances of their 10 academic schools.

Prior to Vanderbilt, Eric spent 15 years at Emory University.  His most recent position was associate vice president for finance and operations in the division of campus life. Before Emory, Eric spent seven years at Purdue University in a variety of roles, including managing real estate and serving as a business and contracting officer in the Schools of Engineering and Agriculture.

Outside of work, Eric enjoys running and real estate investing. Eric earned his bachelor’s and master’s degrees from Purdue University.

John Foltz (Ohio State 79) is chair of the department of animal sciences at The Ohio State University. Previously at the University of Idaho, he served as associate dean and dean of the College of Agricultural and Life Sciences.

Professor Foltz received his bachelor’s and master’s degrees in agricultural economics from Ohio State University.

Foltz worked for six years as a district manager for Ralston Purina in Ohio and Pennsylvania marketing livestock feed and animal health products.

Subsequently, he received his Ph.D. in agricultural economics from Purdue University and was at the University of Idaho for 26 years. As an undergraduate at Ohio State, he was a member of Alpha Zeta Fraternity, now FarmHouse Fraternity at Ohio State.

Greg Ibach (Nebraska 81) was nominated by President Donald Trump and confirmed by the Senate in 2017 to serve as the current undersecretary for marketing and regulatory programs at the USDA.

Previous to his appointment, he was the Nebraska director of agriculture for over 12 years.

Greg served on the Nebraska FH Chapter Association Board and as a co-chair of the Nebraska housing campaign. He has been a strong supporter of youth and young adult career development throughout his personal and professional life.

Greg and his wife, Teresa, have three children and continue to be involved with their farm and ranch in Sumner, Neb. Their two sons, Evan (Nebraska 11) and Alec (Nebraska 11) are also FarmHouse members. Their daughter Emily, graduated from Nebraska and is a member of Alpha Phi.

Greg strongly believes his commitment to FarmHouse was not just four years, but for life.