FarmHouse Fraternity, Inc.
FarmHouse Fraternity, Inc.
Seach Our Site

Find us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Follow us on Flickr

Follow us on YouTube
Donate Online Now
FarmHouse Membership Directory
Term and Initiation Reports

Award of Excellence || Ruby Cup Winners || Programming Awards


Chapters are recognized annually for outstanding work though the FarmHouse chapter awards competition. The Ruby Cup was designed in 1994 to recognize the overall outstanding chapter of the Fraternity. The chapter that captures The Ruby Cup gets a chance to display it in its chapter house for the year following selection. The chapter awards process is based around the Chapter Award of Excellence standards document and 12 Chapter Programming Awards. The Award of Excellence accounts for a portion of the scoring for the Ruby Cup along with the Programming Awards. Chapters are separated into two divisions for the Chapter Programming Awards based on a formula that considers current undergraduate membership and total number of lifetime initiates.

A panel of alumni representing a variety of different chapters of initiation serves as judges for the annual chapter awards program, along with the FarmHouse International staff.

The Chapter Award of Excellence program has been designed as a minimum standards program. Chapters are required to complete the application annually, by December 15. Chapters that achieve 90 percent on the document receive the Chapter Award of Excellence, while chapters reaching 80 percent receive the Chapter Award of Achievement. Each chapter is eligible to receive the award, which is based on meeting objective criteria centered on chapter operations.

Chapter Award Applications

FarmHouse Headlines
Foundation Headlines